Magical View

Driving  south to Mount Vernon last week with my husband, I spotted a snowy clear cut on a hill, with a few trees left in the draw. From our distance, it looked like a heart. The magic of finding hearts. I literally do find them everywhere. 🙂


After attending the “Art of Moving Forward” workshop in Anacortes last weekend, our heart was spotted again along Highway 20. I attempted a picture, my camera just didn’t come through. ( A Canon SX30IS 14.1 MP with 35x is on my wish list.)


Here’s one my friend Cheryl took for me with her much better camera.  🙂



This is inspiration for a canvas that I hope to work on soon… 


Sharing today with Carol at A Creative Harbor on Magical Monday



About Helen Campbell / Natures Walk

I'm an artist and photographer who is totally hooked on nature. I live in the Pacific Northwest with my husband, where we're lucky to have both ocean and mountains just a few minutes from home. Taking long walks exploring the area's flora and fauna is our greatest pleasure. Did I mention I love birds? Gardening for wildlife is a high priority, as is growing our own organic produce. We live the reuse, reduce, recycle motto! Life is good!

6 responses to “Magical View

  1. Wonderful magical photos ~ love them all ~ also thanks for linking up to Magical Monday Meme ~ and listing my link ~thanks, namaste, Carol ^_^

  2. I'm delighted to be a part of your blog. Can hardly wait to see your canvas inspired by my photo.

  3. That's a very clearly-defined heart! You have good eyes. Nice photo, Cheryl.

  4. That's such a picturesque scene, and the heart is awesome!

  5. Look at that heart! THAT is extraordinary! Wow!Happy GHT.

  6. oh, wow! what a beautiful heart! excellent.

Leave a comment

Categories

Categories