What's in My Studio

A painting while in progress on my studio table. 
Three Orange Flowers – nearly finished
I’ve been asked to hang a few of my paintings at Giuseppe’s Al Porto for the next couple of months beginning January 15th! Cool!  This painting will be one of them.
Three Orange Flowers – 8 x 10 (#13)
Print available
Another painting on the same theme, finished Sunday. 
Two Orange Flowers 6×8 (#12)

These are paintings #12 & 13 for the “30 Paintings in 30 Days” challenge. I’m not going to be able to continue this technique in a few days, as we’ll be traveling. Back to watercolor sketches until we are settled again for a few days. 🙂


What are you working on this week? 
Check out what others have on their work desk at

About Helen Campbell / Natures Walk

I'm an artist and photographer who is totally hooked on nature. I live in the Pacific Northwest with my husband, where we're lucky to have both ocean and mountains just a few minutes from home. Taking long walks exploring the area's flora and fauna is our greatest pleasure. Did I mention I love birds? Gardening for wildlife is a high priority, as is growing our own organic produce. We live the reuse, reduce, recycle motto! Life is good!

12 responses to “What's in My Studio

  1. Your flower paintings are just lovely. Such bright happy colours.. Happy WOYWWSandy #31

  2. Oh wow Helen your painting are fabulous, good luck with the showing and enjoy your travels Cheers RobynO#13

  3. I can see why you were asked to hang you pictures, they are amazing, good for you. Hope you have a wonderful crafting week.Happy WOYWWHugs Eliza & Yoda 32

  4. Anonymous

    Your paintings are just wonderful. Thanks for sharing them. Happy woywwZoe #42

  5. How lovely to have a showing and what pretty flowers.Sandra @28

  6. What absolutely beautiful paintings. So blessed to be so talented,Chris #69

  7. They are beautiful and so joyous to see! Well done on being asked to hang some too. Its inspiring to see people getting their work out there. #41

  8. I love your bright cheerful paintings! So cool to be able to hang them in a gallery! Thanks for popping by and Happy WOYWW!Carol N #4

  9. Happy travels! Can't wait to see what you produce while on the road. Love the paintings.Happy WOYWW!Tertia #77

  10. Happy travels! Can't wait to see what you produce while on the road. Love the paintings.Happy WOYWW!Tertia #77

  11. A lovely cheery painting for a rainy day! Karen #36

  12. beautiful paintings! Thanks for sharing your awesome project and I hope you have a great week. Vickie #99

Leave a comment

Categories

Categories