HuMp DaY Haiku – first bloom

 Gentle sign of hope
Springing forth from warming earth
Violets first bloom

From my herb garden. The “evergreen” violet showed it’s love for the recent warm weather with it’s first bloom. 


I started doing Hump Day Haiku with Carla Sonheim’s Silly classes…  and decided as a challenge for myself, I’d continue.  In this process, I have found that creating a haiku (non rhyming poem with 5 – 7 – 5 syllables per line) feeds my soul. 

I especially like creating them to go with my photos and art. 


Would you like to share a haiku you have written? 


You may include a haiku in the comments, OR you may copy your blog post url (featuring a haiku) and add a link to your blog using Mr. Linky. And consider visiting other contributors blogs to see what they’ve created and say hello.

http://www.blenza.com/linkies/autolink.php?owner=natureswalk&postid=24Apr2012


About Helen Campbell / Natures Walk

I'm an artist and photographer who is totally hooked on nature. I live in the Pacific Northwest with my husband, where we're lucky to have both ocean and mountains just a few minutes from home. Taking long walks exploring the area's flora and fauna is our greatest pleasure. Did I mention I love birds? Gardening for wildlife is a high priority, as is growing our own organic produce. We live the reuse, reduce, recycle motto! Life is good!

3 responses to “HuMp DaY Haiku – first bloom

  1. Love your Haiku and always love the first blooms of anything. Have a great Wednesday. Happy Hump Day Haiku.

  2. Love your Haiku Helen. You are so closely connected to the earth. It's wonderful!!

  3. Violets grow in your neck of the woods? How cool. I always thought you had to grow them indoors. Love your Haiku and photo Helen! xo 🙂

Leave a comment

Categories

Categories