grateful heart

All things work to good
for those of pure intention.
This I do believe
I finished a little mixed media painting this week that expresses my love of birds and the importance of having a grateful heart. 

This is not all all how I first envisioned this painting. My first thought was two hearts with a haiku, however I just couldn’t get the colors or placement to “feel right”. After setting it aside for a few days, I came across this image and it just fell into place. 
Although as I look at it now, there are two hearts… they just happen to be words. *smile* This piece measures 4 x 4 x 3/4 inches, and is now for sale in my Etsy

I’m including an Earth Day haiku today, just because I can!

Preserve mother earth!
Hoping others see our goal
as we tend to her.
More haiku can be found at Haiku my Heart
View WoNdErFuL creations by the artists at Paint Party Friday

About Helen Campbell / Natures Walk

I'm an artist and photographer who is totally hooked on nature. I live in the Pacific Northwest with my husband, where we're lucky to have both ocean and mountains just a few minutes from home. Taking long walks exploring the area's flora and fauna is our greatest pleasure. Did I mention I love birds? Gardening for wildlife is a high priority, as is growing our own organic produce. We live the reuse, reduce, recycle motto! Life is good!

30 responses to “grateful heart

  1. I think you've created a masterpiece.

  2. your haiku is a perfect mantra from a wise and gracious heart. thank you for your offering of beauty and inspiration,gorgeous!!!!

  3. Great optimism in these.

  4. Great haiku, and I love the vibrancy of your painting!

  5. Oh, it's so sweet! I love the text on the bird.

  6. Beautiful work. Happy PPF and enjoy the weekend. Annette x

  7. Helen ~ this is a stunning creation ~ thanks for sharing ~ namaste ^_^

  8. My favorite painting by you so far!So gorgeous! Love the text in the bird. :)♥♥♥Happy PPF!!MaryMixed-Media Map Art

  9. Life is so much richer and fuller when we live it with a grateful heart. Beautiful work and post.

  10. Your words are wondrously reminiscent of Romans 8:28 in the Bible… “First Light”

  11. Very nice – love your plump little bird 😉

  12. Anonymous

    I love this, I love everything about it, the color , the bird and the buttons, its beautiful

  13. Very nice. I love the colors you've used for this.

  14. This is so very beautiful..deeply poetic and visually-healing …and a very heart-touching post! Gorgeous!!Blessings of earth day!Victoria

  15. Love your new painting and hope we all become more in love with earth tomorrow.

  16. Lovely sweet post! Wonderful work!Hugs Giggles

  17. Anonymous

    Very sweet :).Stay inspired!

  18. Wow…I would have been impressed with just the bird by itself. Now it's become so much more.

  19. Really wonderful creation, love the natural honesty of this piece! Happy Earth Day! ❤

  20. Your dear little bird is beautifully done.

  21. Beautiful birdie! love the warm colors you used. 🙂

  22. I love the colors here and the bird. So much life in it.

  23. this is simply elegant! Come by for a visit and a giveaway in honor of my father's 84th birthday!http://georgie-hornpuddinnpie.blogspot.com/2012/04/its-giveaway-again-whoopeee.html

  24. Anonymous

    Sweet petite piece. The bird is so lovely and grateful hearts yeah! Happy Earth Day. xox

  25. This mixed media painting is beautiful, Helen. I like it – because I love birds and the color red, so it's right up my ally!

  26. That is so gorgeous. Lovely work. Kim

  27. this is a wonderful canvas ! greetings from France (coming from S&T Sat.

  28. and you made my day brighter,,,,love the haikus

  29. very beautiful! Thanks for sharing with AIB.

Leave a comment

Categories

Categories